Augmented and Virtual Reality OPTI 24 by Gazprom Neft

Task

The OPTI 24 brand personified a fusion of solutions intended for the corporate customers of Gazprom Neft in the sector of freight forwarding services and logistics. It comprises a service card for noncash payment for fuel and all related services, an online business management system, digital products and a specialized chain of filling stations for commercial transport. All of these benefits are made available to the card owners.

We were confronted with the task of getting across to the public the message behind the proposed goods and services in a most illustrative, simple and also exciting manner. What solutions are most adequate and profitable today? These are the formats associated with Augmented and Virtual Reality.

Solution

A Virtual Tour across the Branded Services

At the initial stage, we developed conceptual ideas underlying the visual design solution  and the video plot with reference to the virtual reality format involving 360 degrees. At the stage when the software was developed and 3D panoramic visualization was modelled, together with the Customer we drafted and detailed the content, conducted expedient tests and found a solution to all problems bearing technical as well as creative nature.

As a result of our efforts, we delivered a 5-minute VR video to be watched through the VR glasses. The video showcases the capabilities of the OPTI 24 Digital Platform. Wearing the VR glasses, the user is gradually immersed into the virtual space where he/she gets acquainted with the products and services available, then finds himself/herself in a virtual office where he/she receives the OPTI 24 service card that allows access to the key services of the company. Thereupon, the user appears to be visiting a specialized OPTI 24 braded filling station for commercial transport to have a better opportunity to be briefed on the capabilities and advantages of the filling station.

The virtual tour ends with a proposition to the user to choose the necessary elements from the package of services intended for the carriers.

This can be done with the help of an application on a tablet with the employment of the Augmented Reality (AR) Format.

Virtual Tour across the OPTI 24 Branded Services

Selecting the Necessary Services with the Employment of an Augmented Reality (AR) Application

The components making up the OPTI 24 brand are represented in the form of puzzle elements brought together. The constitute the optimal solution for the corporate client to handle its business tasks. 

With the assistance of the AR application and special mark, the user builds up his/her personal package of required services, the possibility for concluding an appropriate agreement online is made available on the website.

Both formats – the VR and AR applications – offer the most simple, most understandable and easy-to-use digital solutions that currently underlie modern communications.

For the first time ever, the deliverables of our efforts were displayed at the TransRussia International Exhibition of Transport and Logistics Services and Technologies held in Moscow in April 2018. We found a solution specifically designed for this event – a pillar styled as a fuel-filling column at the OPTI 24-branded filling station: VR glasses were available on one side, and tablets with the Augmented Reality application on the other side.

Дополненная и виртуальная реальность в рамках продвижения бренда ОПТИ 24 от компании «Газпром нефть»

 

Задача

Единый комплексный бренд ОПТИ 24 объединил решения для корпоративных клиентов компании «Газпром нефть» в сфере грузоперевозок и логистики. Он включает в себя сервисную карту для безналичной оплаты топлива и всех необходимых услуг, онлайн систему управления бизнесом, цифровые продукты и специализированную сеть АЗС для коммерческого транспорта. Воспользоваться этими преимуществами могут владельцы карт.

Перед нами была поставлена задача максимально наглядно, понятно и одновременно захватывающе рассказать о предлагаемых товарах и услугах. Какие решения и оптимальны и выигрышны сегодня? Это  форматы дополненной и виртуальной реальности.

Решение

Виртуальное ознакомительная VR экскурсия по услугам бренда

На первоначальном этапе были разработаны концептуальные идеи визуального дизайнерского решения и сценарий видеоролика под формат виртуальной реальности 360 градусов.  На этапе создания программного обеспечения, моделирования панорамной 3d визуализации, совместно с заказчиком проработано и детализировано контентное наполнение,  проведены тесты и решены все технические и творческие вопросы.

Результатом работы стал пятиминутный VR ролик для просмотра в очках виртуальной реальности. Он демонстрирует возможности цифровой платформы ОПТИ24. Надев VR очки, пользователь плавно погружается в виртуальное пространство, знакомясь с продуктами и услугами, затем оказывается в виртуальном офисе, где получает сервисную карту ОПТИ 24, которая обеспечивает доступ к основным сервисам компании. После этого пользователь переносится на специализированную АЗС ОПТИ 24 для коммерческого транспорта, чтобы ознакомиться с возможностями и преимуществами станции.

Виртуальная экскурсия завершается предложением пользователю выбрать необходимые элементы из комплекса сервисов и услуг для перевозчиков.

Сделать это можно будет при помощи приложения на планшете, с использованием формата дополненной реальности (AR).

 

Виртуальная  экскурсия по услугам бренда ОПТИ24

Выбор необходимых сервисов при помощи приложения дополненной реальности (AR)

Составляющие бренда ОПТИ 24 представлены в виде элементов паззла, соединенных вместе. Они и составляют оптимальное решение для бизнес-задач корпоративного клиента.

При помощи AR-приложения и специальной метки пользователь формирует персональный набор необходимых услуг с возможностью заключения договора онлайн прямо на сайте.

Оба формата — VR и AR — представляют максимально простые, понятные и удобные цифровые решения, которые сегодня лежат в основе современной коммуникации.

Впервые результаты нашей работы были продемонстрированы на Международной выставке транспортно-логистических услуг и технологий «ТрансРоссия», прошедшей в апреле 2018 года в Москве. Специально для этого мероприятия было найдено решение — пилон, стилизованный под топливо-заправочную колонку на АЗС ОПТИ 24: с одной стороны располагались очки виртуальной реальности, с другой – планшеты с приложением дополненной реальности.