Video Design for the Stage on the Occasion of the Day of Science at the State Kremlin Palace

In February 2018, the State Kremlin Palace played host to the grand event – the Day of Science of the city of Moscow, it was also the venue for the awards presented to the young scientists, laureates of the Award of the Moscow City Government. The awards were conferred upon laureates by Moscow Mayor Sergey Sobyanin, Minister of Education and Science Olga Vassilieva, President of the Russian Academy of Sciences Alexander Sergeyev and Rector of the Moscow State University Viktor Sadovnichy.    After the formal awards ceremony, an impressive show concert was organized. The entire 3-hour video content for the stage had been created by our company. Overall, we drew up over 70 videos.

During the formal part of the event and the awards ceremony for the laureates of the Young Scholar Award, the stage was set in a positive and technological color palette, with a tinge of conservatism and tranquility to keep the audience focused on the main activity taking place on the stage. For each laureate – there were 58 of them – we prepared a thematic video profile.

The overriding idea underlying the concept of the Day of Science in Moscow was the assumption that science and art are inseparable. Science was viewed through the prism of art, for this reason each episode (there were 5 of them) commenced with a poetic video at the stage of the State Kremlin Palace. The poems composed specifically for the event were recited by actors Andrey Sokolov, Alexander Nosik, Katerina Shpitsa. Our production studio executed a staged video shoot of the actors and video editing.

The specificity of the production design was that all the content was displayed on 19 screens of various sizes involving a video footage shown on the central screen and on the side screens. It allowed to enrich and diversify the video sequence supplementing the image on the central screen with thematic motion graphics on the side screens.

What is the specificity of high-quality video design on the stage to support concerts and events in progress? The video content should be organically intertwined into the thematic fabric, atmosphere, character of each performer and should be perceived as an inseparable entity. However, at the same time, the scenic video content should reflect the general concept and thematic focus of the event as well.

The video design was drafted and provided by us for the performances of Larisa Dolina, Alexander Malikov, Soso Pavliashvili, Sergey Mazayev, Karina Serbina, A-Studio and Kvatro groups, children’s choir under Igor Krutoy Academy likewise for an array of dance and circus performances.

You can see more here

Видеодизайн для сцены на Дне науки в Государственной Кремлевском дворце

В феврале 2018 в Государственном Кремлевском Дворце состоялось торжественное  мероприятие — День науки Москвы,  во время  которого прошла  церемония награждения  лауреатов Премии Правительства Москвы молодым ученым. Премии лауреатам  вручали мэр Москвы С.С. Собянин, министр образования и науки РФ О.Ю. Васильева, президент Российской академии наук  А.М. Сергеев, ректор МГУ В.А. Садовничий.   После официальной церемонии награждении состоялся масштабный шоу-концерт. Весь трехчасовой  видеоконтент для сцены был создан нашей компанией.  В общей сложности нами было отрисовано  более 70 видеороликов. 

Во время официальной части мероприятия и церемонии награждения  лауреатов Премии молодым ученым  оформление сцены было выдержано в позитивно-технологической, но строго-спокойной цветовой гамме, чтобы не отвлекать зрителей от главного действия, происходившего на сцене.  На каждого лауреата —  их было 58 человек —   нами был подготовлен тематический видеопрофайл.

Основой концепции Дня науки Москвы стал посыл о том, что наука и искусство неразделимы. Наука рассматривалась через призму искусства, поэтому каждый эпизод (а их было 5) на сцене Государственного кремлевского дворца начинался со стихотворного видеоролика. Стихи, написанные специально к мероприятию , исполнили артисты Андрей Соколов,  Александр Носик,  Катерина Шпица. Наша продакшн-студия осуществила  постановочную видеосъемку артистов и видеомонтаж.

Cпецифика сценографии заключалась в том, что весь контент выводился на 19 экранов различной величины с автономным видеорядом на центральном экране и на боковых.  Это позволяло обогатить и разнообразить видеоряд, дополняя  изображение на центральном экране  тематической моушн-графикой на боковых экранах.

В чем отличительное свойство высококачественного видеодизайна на сцене во время концертов и мероприятий? Видеоконтент должен органично встраиваться в тему, атмосферу, специфику  каждого исполнителя,  создавать  неделимое целое с номером. Но одновременно сценический видеоконтент обязан  отражать общую концепцию и  тематическую направленность мероприятия.

Видеодизайн концертных номеров мы отрисовали для Ларисы Долиной, Александра Маликова,  Сосо Павлиашвили,  Сергея Мазаева,  Карины Сербиной, групп «А-студио», «Кватро», детского хора Академии Игоря Крутого,  а также для многочисленных танцевальных и цирковых номеров.

Видео концертных номеров вы можете посмотреть на нашем youtube-канале по ссылке